The House in Gobichettipalayam

Image
Sashtiapthapoorthi Function — Me in the front (with eyes closed) My summers were spent in Pudukkottai and Gobichettipalayam — Gobi, as we called it. Away from school and homework, those months were filled with the easy warmth of grandparents, uncles, aunts, and cousins. Summer was the time to let loose. Gobi Home We would take the overnight train from Bangalore to Erode, and from there a bus to Gobichettipalayam — Gobi. We usually arrived early in the morning at Seethammal Colony. My paati, already awake and waiting near the door, would greet us as soon as she heard the metal gate creak open. The smell of freshly brewed filter coffee would drift out from the kitchen. I would run straight into her arms. “Vaada Kannu,” she would say, her eyes beaming with happiness. “Vaada Krishna, Vaa Raji,” she would call out to my parents. Slowly, the rest of the house would stir. People in the living room would wake, and within minutes the house would be buzzing wi...

Moto....

After a lot of thought, I decided to toe the line. Yes! finally picked a mobile from Motorola (V360 to be precise). It is always fun to get something new and when it is an electronic item, it is all the more fun. I was meddling with the features all afternoon that the realization of wasting time dawned in a little late actually! But you should have a look at my new phone. Just check out the link

This phone has an mp3 player with an add-on memory slot. I have just got a 64MB TransFlash Micro SD card which I was pretty excited about. If a media player with 64MB sounds interesting, imagine the latest release from SONY with its new model W950 on Feb 13.

This phone has an FM radio and of course a walkman phone with a memory capacity of 4GB!!!!

Technology truly path-breaking!!!

Comments

  1. hmmm...so thts wat comes after you give me a big lecture about why you dont want a cell phone...very smart......anyways nice to see einstein with a phone.....atleast now i ca trouble you anytime i want..heheheheh

    ReplyDelete
  2. Nice phone kaNo.. I HATE those flip phones with that short dumb antennas... This one looks cool...

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment